It’s 2017 and I’m still broken

Despite having a lot of precious moments in 2016, it came along with feelings of hurt and regret. The feeling of emptiness and loneliness were just  few of the things I’ve felt throughout the past year. And as the new year came, I’m afraid that I still haven’t let go of them.

I didn’t want to blog about something sad, but I guess this is one way of letting it all out. Just wanted to blurt out everything that saddens me and makes me feel helpless of not knowing how to get through with them.

It makes me sad whenever I put effort in things, but not get appreciated.

It makes me sad whenever I see the things I gave to people, just being put aside, never used.

It makes me sad when I give time to people, but get ignored.

It makes me sad when other people get mad/annoyed at me when I didn’t do anything wrong (not that I know of).

What’s worse is that they don’t have the guts to tell me so.

It makes me sad when someone’s holding a grudge on me.

It makes me sad when people leave me out of the group.

It makes me sad when no one notices my efforts.

It makes me sad when I am underestimated.

It makes me sad when I’m being put aside.

It makes me sad whenever I see my ugly face in the mirror.

It makes me sad when I lose a friend, and not knowing how to get them back.

It makes me sad when my presence is not worth your time.

It makes me sad that I lost so many things for the past year.

It makes me sad that all my efforts of saving were put to waste. (Goodbye, 4k 😦 )

It makes me sad when I put all my efforts in studying, but still not get good grades.

And the list goes on.

I still manage to put a smile on though. Still thankful for my family and friends even if they were a big part of why I feel this sadness.

This year, I will try harder and be better. When one door closes, another opens. It’s time to take new challenges and bigger responsibilities, and push all the negativity away 🙂  #NewYearsResolution

Leave a Reply

